Verification

This trigger stops the current processing line for an user verification step and conditionally resume based on the approval or not of the target user(s).

ParameterValue
TypeProcessing
Use documentYes
ConditionalYes
Max output2

When using the Verification trigger the current document, with all the available variables at this workflow processing step, will be moved to the Verification queue and the current processing will end making space for the next document / workflow.

The target user(s) can approve or reject the document when it will be requeued in its original workflow resuming processing at the Verification trigger, according on the approval state TRUE or FALSE.

Verification is done from the Verification dashboard.

trigger_settings_verification1
Info

Any combination of the follow settings is allowed. All marked objects will be working for the current trigger.

User Single Sign On

The table shows all available and configured User Single Sign On profiles. Make sure to create the target profiles in the SSO section.

The view of the table is very easy and intuitive:

• Name
The name of the SSO profile.

• Id
The id associated with your SSO profile. It is unique and it is the id of your SSO profile inside the DB.

Select one or more profiles by using the checkboxes in the first column of each profile row.

The document will be visible and accessible by all users part of the selected profile(s), any of those user(s) can login to Scanshare and approve or reject the target document.

Allowed users

Current
If enabled the document will be visible and accessible automatically and dynamically by the user who created the job (the current user). This option requires that the document is created by a means of scanning and the user is logged in at the time of acquiring the document. The same user will automatically be able to verify the document.

Users
The table shows all available and configured Users inside Scanshare. Make sure to create the target users in the Users dashboard.

The view of the table is very easy and intuitive:

• Name
The name of the User.

• Id
The id associated with your user. It is unique and it is the id of your user inside the DB.

Groups are displayed horizontal in a gray bar with an arrow to collapse them on the left side.

Select one or more group(s) and / or user(s) by using the checkboxes in the first column of each row.

The document will be visible and accessible by either all users part of the selected group(s) or by all single selected user(s). Any of those user(s) can login to Scanshare and approve or reject the target document.

Previous Article

FreeForm

Next Article

Lookup